Give it a chance

9 09 2008

Ah, crap.

Perfectionism.

I do this all-or-nothing thing where I’m like, “Well, it’s not my absolute best, so I won’t turn it in.”  A pride thing?  Except it turns out worse, since I could’ve at least gotten partial credit on the statistics homework I just decided to not turn in.

Angelaaaaaaaaa

stop ittttttttttttt

 

I just imagined the teacher seeing the questions I didn’t have time to complete, and he’d be like, “Look at this half-asser.  This is college.  Why does she think she can just not answer certain questions?” 

Although if he teaches statistics, he might be more objective than that and not take an unanswered question so personally/philosophically.  Humm.

One time I turned in an essay on Gandhi to my World History teacher.  I thought it was really shaky, so I wrote him a letter and stapled it at the back that was like:

Dear Mr. O’Murchu,

I know that this is not my best writing.  Just so you don’t think I turned it in thinking that it was good…

or something along the lines of that.

He never mentioned the letter to me… I got a 90 on the paper.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment